Note: Where applicable, the year when members are scheduled to rotate off of a committee or out of a position is indicated in parentheses after their names.

Program Committee: 2019 Annual Meeting

Martin Mittelstadt, Chair (2019)

Estrelda AlexanderSite Coordinator

Margaret English de Alminana, Executive Director (2019)

Meghan Musy, Bible (2021)

Daniela Augustine and Caroline Redick, Christian Ethics (2021)

Anthony Roberts, Diversity (2019)

Daniel Tobin, Ecumenical Studies (2021)

Andrea Johnson, History (2021)

Ruthie Oberg, Library and Research (2022)

Valeri Rance, Missions (2020)

Doug Olena, Philosophy (2020)

Marcia Clarke and Susan Maros, Practical Theology/Christian Formation (2021)

Clifton R. Clarke, Religion and Culture (2019)

Sammy Alfaro, Theology (2020)

Library and Research Committee

Ruthie Oberg, Chair (2022)

Dale Coulter (ex officio)

Darrin Rodgers (2019)

Rick Wadholm (2020)

Peter Neumann (2021)

Editorial Committee

Margaret "Peg" English de Alminana, Chair (2019)

Christopher Stephenson (2022)

Clifton Clarke (2019)

Douglas "Jake" Jacobsen (2020)

Néstor Medina (2021)

Peter Althouse, Pneuma Co-Editor (ex officio)

Robby Waddell, Pneuma Co-Editor (ex officio)

Anthony Roberts, Pneuma Book Review Editor (ex officio)

Membership Committee

Melissa Archer, Chair (2019)

Andrew Gabriel (2020)

Marcia Clarke (2020)

Andrian Hinkle (2021)

Paulo Ayres Mattos (2019)

Erica Ramirez (2019)

Meghan Musy (2021)

Nominating Committee

Dale Coulter, Chair (Immediate Past SPS President)

Interest Group Leaders

Diversity Committee

Anthony Roberts, Chair (2020)

Dara Delgado, Vice-Chair (2020)


Women's Caucus

For more information, please join our Facebook Group or contact Jacqueline Grey.

Student Caucus

For more information, please connect with us on Facebook or contact Traci Humphrey.

SPS Affiliations and Special Appointments

Canadian Pentecostal Research Network

Martin Mittelstadt

Linda Ambrose

Roman Catholic-Pentecostal Dialogue

Dale Coulter

Daniel Tobin

SPS at the Society of Biblical Literature (SBL)

SPS Liason to SBL and Program Unit Chair for SBL Annual Meeting (U.S.):

Blaine Charette

SPS Liaison to the Interfaith Relations Commission of the National Council of Churches: USA (NCCCUSA)

Tony Richie

SPS Liaison to the Faith and Order Commission of the National Council of Churches: USA (NCCCUSA)

Peter Althouse