Society for Pentecostal Studies logo



Program Committee: 2019 Annual Meeting

Martin Mittelstadt, Chair (2019)

Estrelda Alexander, Site Coordinator

Margaret "Peg" English de Alminana, Executive Director (2019)

Meghan Musy, Bible (2021)

Daniela Augustine and Caroline Redick, Christian Ethics (2021)

Anthony Roberts, Diversity (2019)

Daniel Tobin, Ecumenical Studies (2021)

Andrea Johnson, History (2021)

Tony Moon, Library and Research (2021)

Valeri Rance, Missions (2020)

Doug Olena, Philosophy (2020)

Marcia Clarke and Susan Maros, Practical Theology/Christian Formation (2021)

Clifton R. Clarke, Religion and Culture (2019)

Sammy Alfaro, Theology (2020)

Library and Research Committee

Ruthie Oberg (2022) Chair

Dale Coulter (ex officio)

Darrin Rodgers (2019)

Rick Wadholm (2020)

Peter Neumann (2021)

Editorial Committee

Margaret "Peg" English de Alminana, Chair (2019)

Christopher Stephenson (2022)

Clifton Clarke (2019)

Douglas "Jake" Jacobsen (2020)

NĂ©stor Medina (2021)

Peter Althouse Pneuma Co-Editor (ex officio)

Robby Waddell Pneuma Co-Editor (ex officio)

Anthony Roberts Pneuma Book Review Editor (ex officio)

Membership Committee

Melissa Archer, Chair (2019)

Andrew Gabriel (2019)

Marcia Clarke (2020)

Adrian Hinkle (2021)

Paulo Ayres Mattos (2019)

Erica Ramirez (2020)

Meghan Musy (2021)

Nominating Committee

Daler Coulter Chair (Immediate Past SPS President)

Interest Group Leaders

Diversity Committee

Anthony Roberts Chair (2020)

Dara Delgato Vice-Chair (2020)


Women's Caucus

For more information, please join our Facebook Group or contact Jacqueline Grey.

Student Caucus

For more information, please connect with us on Facebook or contact Traci Humphries

SPS Affiliations and Special Appointments

Canadian Pentecostal Research Network

Martin Mittelstadt

Linda Ambrose

Roman Catholic-Pentecostal Dialogue

Dale Coulter and Daniel Tobin

SPS at the Society of Biblical Literature (SBL)

SPS Liason to SBL and Program Unit Chair for SBL Annual Meeting (U.S.): Blaine Charette

SPS Liaison to the Interfaith Relations Commission of the National Council of Churches: USA (NCCCUSA)

Tony Richie

SPS Liaison to the Faith and Order Commission of the National Council of Churches: USA (NCCCUSA)

Peter Althouse

Note: Where applicable, the year when members are scheduled to rotate off of a committee or out of a position is indicated in parentheses after their names.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon