sps-header


Executive Committee



archer

President

Peter Althouse, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology - Graduate School of Theology and Ministry
Oral Roberts University

palthouse@oru.edu

hinkle

Executive Director

Adrian Hinkle, Ph.D. (2024*)

Vice President of Academic Affairs
Southwestern Christian University

adrian.hinkle@swcu.edu

althouse

First Vice President & 2023 Program Chair

Sammy Alfaro, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology
Grand Canyon University

sammy.alfaro@gcu.edu

alfaro

Second Vice President

Lois Olena, D.Min.

Adjunct Faculty
Assemblies of God Theological Seminary

loisolena@gmail.com

mittelstadt

Immediate Past President

Melissa Archer, Ph.D.

Chair, Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Southeastern University

mlarcher@seu.edu

heath

Secretary & Treasurer

Jesse Heath, M.Div. (2024*)

Director of Assessment and Curriculum Design
Southwestern Christian University

jesse.heath@swcu.edu

wariboko

Pneuma Co-Editor

Nimi Wariboko, Ph.D.

Walter G. Muelder Professor of Social Ethics
Boston University

nimiwari@bu.edu

olivario

Pneuma Co-Editor

L. William (Bill) Oliverio, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Theology
Northwest University

bill.oliverio@northwestu.edu

SPS Leadership

2023 Conference

Past Meetings

Contact the Society

*Date denotes last year of elected term.